Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
We Recomend

Search In Site

Music : Bo Diddley - The Story Of Bo Diddley - The Very Best Of (2006)

Bo Diddley - The Story Of Bo Diddley - The Very Best Of (2006)

Bo Diddley - The Story Of Bo Diddley - The Very Best Of (2006)
Label: Chess, Universal, Island Records | 2CD | MP3 320 kbps | 367 MB
Genre: Rock'n'Roll

This exceptional double album features all Bo's key tracks as well as some rare material.
Back in the late '80s, when the CD boom was on and people were busy feeding their new machines like the discs would disappear, MCA Records lavished some attention on the Bo Diddley catalog, putting out a few reissues of his earliest albums, a couple of hits compilations, and one flawed if well-intended box set -- and that was it. Across the nearly two decades since, labels have seemingly assumed that Bo Diddley doesn't sell, apparently unwilling to test the hypothesis that if they would stop merely reissuing the same 14 songs and dug a little deeper, he might sell. That's exactly what the European division of MCA has finally done with this 54-song collection, which manages to overlap the Diddley Chess Box volume and still deliver a brace of previously unanthologized songs by the rock & roll legend. The Chess Box still has more rarities and outtakes, but this set does finally throw the biggest no-brainer of Bo Diddley's entire catalog into the mix -- "Here 'Tis," which was never a hit for him but, thanks to its being covered by the Yardbirds on Five Live Yardbirds, is probably known by about a million Eric Clapton fans. That, plus pieces like "Willie and Lillie," the "I'm a Man" follow-up "I'm Bad" and other usually ignored '50s-era tracks, and recordings as late as 1970's "Elephant Man," helps to make this one of the most comprehensive looks at his career, as well as lots of fun -- and for just plain fun, it's hard to beat the rapping 1963-vintage "Bo Diddley's a Lumber Jack" or the girl group-accompanied "We're Gonna Get Married" from three years later. There's also a good biographical essay in the accompanying booklet by producer/compiler Peter Doggett, who has done a generally excellent job here -- even the sound is state of the art by 2006 standards, something that one can't say at all about the Chess Box or other 1980s/1990s releases from this library. The only complaint one might reasonably have is the scattershot nature of the programming -- the tracks aren't remotely in chronological order and freely jump across 15 years of musical styles and history from one to another. But it's still the most ambitious legitimate release on Bo Diddley in at least 15 years, and a prime addition to his library, even if it had to come out of Europe in order to get produced.

Track List:

Disc 1:
01. Mumblin' Guitar
02. Bo Diddley
03. I'm A Man
04. Diddy Wah Diddy
05. Pretty Thing
06. Bring It To Jerome
07. Diddley Daddy
08. Who Do You Love
09. I'm Bad
10. Cops And Robbers
11. Walkin' And Talkin'
12. Say Man
13. Shut Up Woman
14. Hush Your Mouth
15. You Can't Judge A Book By Its Cover
16. The Story Of Bo Diddley
17. Crackin' Up
18. Craw-Dad
19. She's Fine, She's Mine
20. Better Watch Yourself
21. Bo's A Lumber Jack
22. We're Gonna Get Married
23. Don't Let It Go (Hold On To What You Got)
24. The Greatest Lover In The World
25. Hey Good Looking
26. 500% More Man
27. I've Had It Hard
Disc 2:
01. Hey! Bo Diddley
02. Mona
03. Here 'Tis
04. Down Home Special
05. I'm Looking For A Woman
06. Before You Accuse Me
07. Road Runner
08. Bo Diddley Is Loose
09. Cadillac
10. Oh Yea
11. Who May Your Lover Be
12. You All Green
13. Pills
14. Gun Slinger
15. I Can Tell
16. Run Diddley Daddy
17. Hong Kong, Mississippi
18. Dearest Darling
19. Willie and Lillie
20. I Know (I'm Alright)
21. You Don't Love Me
22. Ride On Josephone
23. Say Boss Man
24. Mr. Kruschev
25. Ooh Baby
26. Elephant Man
27. Bo's Bounce

Download links:




Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.